OldComp.cz

Komunitní diskuzní fórum pro fanoušky historických počítačů

Prijdte se bavit!

Právě je 19.10.2021, 06:41

Všechny časy jsou v UTC + 1 hodina [ Letní čas ]




Odeslat nové téma Odpovědět na téma  [ Příspěvků: 172 ]  Přejít na stránku Předchozí  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 12  Další
Autor Zpráva
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 30.08.2021, 17:50 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
OK, thanks for the answer.


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 30.08.2021, 19:14 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Obrázek

Current state of the project vs previous built xi8088.


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 31.08.2021, 21:30 
Offline
Radil
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2014, 10:59
Příspěvky: 327
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 56 times
Same here, I did not find one yet. However I was in touch with somebody that perhaps knew of some replacement, so I will definitely let you know here if something relevant is found. :)

_________________
O svým elektrobastlení a oldcompaření tweetuju jako @KutilDomaci.
Commodore: • C64 "Králík" (krabicák) • C64G "Moje stará" (krabicák) • C64C "Aldi" (krabicák) • C128 • C16 (krabicák) • Plus/4
Písíčka: • Custom PC-XT "Sergei" • Amstrad PC1640DD • Apricot VX • Apricot Xi
Macintoshe: • LC III • iMac G3 • iMac G4 • Mac Mini G4
Amigas: • A500 • A600CF • A1200CF & ACA1221ec


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 03.09.2021, 17:33 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Martin8bity píše:
Mně to chodí ;)


May you please share workable bios image? My colleague already soldered the board, but it is not started and no postcodes showed.

Obrázek Obrázek Obrázek


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 04.09.2021, 17:30 
Offline
Pan Štábní
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 14.05.2013, 19:10
Příspěvky: 1428
Bydliště: Kurim
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 452 times
Александр píše:
May you please share workable bios image?

Send me your e-mail to PM.

_________________
http://www.8bity.cz


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 05.09.2021, 21:57 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Looks I found an analog of rft vqb37 on ebay, but it here is too expensive as for me.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/283974850597


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 14.09.2021, 11:11 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Obrázek

Let's start.


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 20.09.2021, 17:09 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
We have found an issue. Resistance of R19 have to be 22Ohm, to provide 0.4 V of logical zero. Currently it provided 1.5V, and it is out of TTL specs. Please make this change, in case if no reset button functionality.


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 10:23 
Offline
Pan Štábní
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 14.05.2013, 19:10
Příspěvky: 1428
Bydliště: Kurim
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 452 times
Александр píše:
We have found an issue. Resistance of R19 have to be 22Ohm, to provide 0.4 V of logical zero. Currently it provided 1.5V, and it is out of TTL specs. Please make this change, in case if no reset button functionality.

You are right, I actually replaced it by wire some time ago ;-) It could be better to increase the value of R20 to 1k5. I do not think there is so strong pullup (330R) needed. It would change the reset time constant, but it is quite low, so it should not be a problem. The very low pullup is possibly there to prevent disturbances on the quite long reset wire that goes all over the board to IC24.

_________________
http://www.8bity.cz


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 14:02 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Martin8bity píše:
You are right, I actually replaced it by wire some time ago ;-) It could be better to increase the value of R20 to 1k5. I do not think there is so strong pullup (330R) needed. It would change the reset time constant, but it is quite low, so it should not be a problem. The very low pullup is possibly there to prevent disturbances on the quite long reset wire that goes all over the board to IC24.


It is looks also acceptable, I wanted to keep the delay of reset signal, and 22 ohm resistor will not provide any significant overcurrents to reset switch.

Also below the current state of my board.

Obrázek


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 15:31 
Offline
Pan Štábní
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 14.05.2013, 19:10
Příspěvky: 1428
Bydliště: Kurim
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 452 times
Did your friend got it to work?

_________________
http://www.8bity.cz


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 17:37 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
His board not started at all. Clocks looks good, reset and power good signals are present. CPU address lines looks active, but no romcs# signal and seems data lines contained trash.

He changed ic's on known good, rechecked connections between cpu and chipset, swapped chipset with workable one from 486 board, 486 still workable, but the system symptoms has unchanged.

We have no ideas now, except full tracing entire boards connections.

486 board, used for chipset testing:
Obrázek


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 18:00 
Offline
Pan Štábní
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 14.05.2013, 19:10
Příspěvky: 1428
Bydliště: Kurim
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 452 times
By chipset you mean both, the OPTi 82C495XLC and 82C206? If all clocks are OK it has to be some control signal around the chipset. There are plenty, but I am afraid you will not move without checking everything.

_________________
http://www.8bity.cz


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 21.09.2021, 18:06 
Offline
Kecka
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 29.08.2021, 13:10
Příspěvky: 50
Bydliště: telegramm: @Yftul
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Currently he checked mostly 82c495xlc and neighbors, 82c206 was swapped with another one, but not completely checked yet, including connections between both ic's.


Nahoru
 Profil  
 
 Předmět příspěvku: Re: 386 SBC by Alexandru Groza
PříspěvekNapsal: 22.09.2021, 12:34 
Offline
Pan Štábní
Uživatelský avatar

Registrován: 14.05.2013, 19:10
Příspěvky: 1428
Bydliště: Kurim
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 452 times
486DLC on 40 MHz seems to be working great. It looks like maybe even better than 386DX ;-) I do not know why, but the floppy seems to be working almost OK now.


Přílohy:
Groza386DX_with_486DLC_Martin.jpeg
Groza386DX_with_486DLC_Martin.jpeg [ 232.88 KiB | Zobrazeno 255 krát ]

_________________
http://www.8bity.cz
Nahoru
 Profil  
 
Zobrazit příspěvky za předchozí:  Seřadit podle  
Odeslat nové téma Odpovědět na téma  [ Příspěvků: 172 ]  Přejít na stránku Předchozí  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 12  Další

Všechny časy jsou v UTC + 1 hodina [ Letní čas ]


Kdo je online

Uživatelé procházející toto fórum: Žádní registrovaní uživatelé a 2 návštevníků


Nemůžete zakládat nová témata v tomto fóru
Nemůžete odpovídat v tomto fóru
Nemůžete upravovat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete mazat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete přikládat soubory v tomto fóru

Hledat:
Přejít na:  
Založeno na phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Český překlad – phpBB.cz